“Lauren” claudy

“Lauren”
I remember when I first realized Lauren as a small infant was abnormal. I said to my brother, “Oh my God she is smarter than all of us!” In first grade she tested in the top 1% for intelligence in the nation. Lauren is a genius. She is the most intelligent person I have ever known. Now you may think like I thought how fortunate and lucky to be gifted however you may then realize most all children want to be normal and Lauren is not and never will be! She has accepted this fact and is well adjusted. However, I know had she been able to choose her genius or not she would have preferred to be less intelligent like everyone else.
I have told Lauren many times during her life when she gets to college and in the later years of her studies she will then appreciate her abnormality.
Ladies and gentlemen I am proud to announce Lauren will start the University of Florida in September with a full scholarship and will be majoring in her favorite subject of mathematics.
This is a painting of my beautiful niece Lauren and who knows what discovery may be inside her brilliant mind….. uncle claudy

Leave a Reply

